You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Game One of the State of Origin series has forced North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green to make a host of changes to his 21-man squad for Thursday night's clash with the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles.

With fullback Michael Morgan and second-rowers Gavin Cooper and Coen Hess all unavailable through their commitments with Queensland, Green has been forced into a major line-up re-shuffle.

Lachlan Coote returns to the No.1 jersey after two weeks in the Queensland Cup with the Mackay Cutters.

After making his first two NRL appearances of the year from the interchange, 19-year-old flyer Enari Tuala has been elevated to the starting side with regular centre Ben Hampton moving to the bench.

Ethan Lowe also returns to the top grade and will partner workhorse Shaun Fensom in the second row.

Prop Sam Hoare is in line to make his first NRL appearance of 2018 after being named on the interchange alongside Hampton and forwards Corey Jensen and Francis Molo.

Experienced centre Kane Linnett makes his first appearance on Green's team list in 2018 after missing the first half of the season with a torn pectoral muscle.

Linnett joins outside back Javid Bowen and youngsters Jake Clifford and Mitchell Dunn on the extended bench.

Green will also be sweating on the outcome of co-captain Matt Scott's judiciary hearing on Tuesday night.

Scott is facing a one-game ban after being charged with a grade one shoulder charge against Melbourne last weekend.

Thursday's game kicks off at 7.50pm.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Manly Sea Eagles
Round 13, 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.50pm, Thursday 31 May, Brookvale Oval

#NRLManlyCowboys #ridemcowboys

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O'Neill
4. Enari Tuala
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matthew Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Shaun Fensom
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo
14. Ben Hampton
15. Sam Hoare
16. Corey Jensen
17. Francis Molo
18. Kane Linnett
19. Jake Clifford
20. Mitchell Dunn
21. Javid Bowen

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.