You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Friday’s Round 22 National Youth Competition match against the Melbourne Storm. 

Payne will be looking for another strong showing from his team this weekend following their 34-30 win over defending premiers the Sydney Roosters last start.

The young Cowboys led comfortably before a late blitz by the Roosters made the contest a tight one at the end. 

Friday’s game sees the 12th-placed Storm (eight wins, 11 losses) travel to the fourth-placed Cowboys (11 wins, eight losses), with victory all but guaranteeing the home side a berth in the 2017 finals.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Melbourne Storm NYC
5.30pm, Friday 4 August, 1300SMILES Stadium

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Murray Taulagi
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Kaleb Fuimaono  
9. Calum Gahan
10. Connor Luhan
11. Cody Maughan
12. Ryan Lloyd
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Kyle Paterson
15. Jack Glossop
16. Jayden Stephens
17. Jack Lote
18. Nathan Traill
19. Jacob Bourke
20. Logan Bayliss-Brow
21. Sam Murphy
22. Marshall Hudson
23. Peter Hola 

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.