You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Saturday’s Round 19 National Youth Competition match against the South Sydney Rabbitohs in Sydney.

Looking to return to the winner’s circle after a last-start loss to the Raiders, the Cowboys welcome back strike centre Enari Tuala from a lengthy injury layoff, the recently-signed NRL squad recruit breaking his jaw while playing for the Junior Kangaroos two months ago.

Regular prop Emry Pere is out with a knee injury, with Connor Luhan promoted to the starting side.

NYC North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v South Sydney Rabbitohs
1pm, Saturday 15 July, Redfern Oval, Sydney

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Nathan Traill
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Jayden Stephens
9. Calum Gahan
10. Connor Luhan
11. Cody Maughan
12. Ryan Lloyd
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Duarne Dempsey
15. Jack Glossop
16. Solomon Vasuvulagi
17. Kaleb Fuimaono

18. Kyle Paterson
19. Jacob Bourke
20. Murray Taulagi
21. Sam Murphy
22. Marshall Hudson
23. Jack Lote

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.