You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has made one key change to his side ahead of tonight’s Round 9 NRL clash with the Parramatta Eels at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Utility Ray Thompson will start at hooker after originally being named on the bench.

Blake Leary moves out of the 17 and Ben Hampton moves on to the interchange alongside Ethan Lowe, Ben Spina and Corey Jensen.

The game kicks off at 7.50pm.

NRL COWBOYS: 1. Kalyn Ponga, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Justin O’Neill, 4. Kane Linnett, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. John Asiata, 7. Michael Morgan, 8. Patrick Kaufusi, 14. Ray Thompson, 10. Scott Bolton, 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Coen Hess, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 15. Ethan Lowe, 16. Ben Spina, 17. Corey Jensen, 19. Ben Hampton.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.