You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has finalised his line-up for this afternoon’s Round 7 match against an in-form St George Illawarra team at WIN Stadium.

Ryan Lloyd, Sam Murphy and Marshall Hudson drop out of the extended squad, with the team expected to take the field 1-through-17.

The young Cowboys suffered their first loss of the season last weekend against Wests Tigers, but Payne welcomes back a host of regulars this weekend after he stood down players for breaching team rules last-start.

Six players made their NYC debut last weekend, with winger Murray Taulagi and big man Solomon Vasuvulagi retaining their spots out of that group.

The Dragons are currently sitting second on the National Youth Competition ladder.

North Queensland Cowboys NYC v St George Illawarra Dragons NYC
5.15pm, Saturday 15 April, WIN Stadium

1. Nathan Traill
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Murray Taulagi
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Kaleb Fuimaono
9. Calum Gahan
10. Emry Pere
11. Cody Maughan
12. Hiale Roycroft
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Duarne Dempsey
15. Jack Glossop
16. Solomon Vasuvulagi
17. Connor Luhan

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.