You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head coach Paul Green will hand veteran back-rower Shaun Fensom his North Queensland Toyota Cowboys debut when the side hosts the Manly Sea Eagles at 1300SMILES Stadium tonight.

Fensom, who joined the club just weeks ago, will start off the interchange bench as Green retools his line-up due to injury and suspension.

Fensom will be Cowboy No.262 and already has 139 NRL games under his belt after a seven-year stint at the Raiders.

Joining Fensom on the interchange bench will be Sam Hoare – the Rockhampton product set to play his 15th NRL game and first since Round 22, 2015 – with John Asiata and Ben Hampton.

Coen Hess moves from the bench to the starting back row as Ethan Lowe shifts to lock.

The game kicks off at 8pm.

Cowboys NRL squad: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O’Neill 4. Kane Linnett 5. Javid Bowen 6. Michael Morgan 7. Johnathan Thurston (c) 8. Patrick Kaufusi 9. Jake Granville 10. Scott Bolton 11. Gavin Cooper 16. Coen Hess 12. Ethan Lowe. Interchange: 14. Ben Hampton 15. John Asiata 17. Sam Hoare 18. Shaun Fensom.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.