You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head coach Paul Green has finalised his line-up ahead of the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ trial match against the Sydney Roosters in Mackay tonight.

Skippered by veteran prop Matt Scott, the 24-man squad includes at least eight regular first-graders from the 2016 season, several of the club’s new recruits and all three train-and-triallists from the Cowboys Queensland Cup feeder teams.

Boom teen centre Enari Tuala comes into the squad after playing limited minutes for the Cowboys NYC team against the Mackay Cutters in the curtain raiser to the main match.

Experienced utility Ray Thompson was ruled out of the match late in the week with a knee injury – Jake Granville comes into the side.

The match kicks off at BB Print Stadium at 7pm and will be live streamed on – register from 6.30pm.

COWBOYS TEAM: 1. Lachlan Coote 14. Gideon Gela-Mosby 3. Javid Bowen 4. Enari Tuala 5. Antonio Winterstein 6. Kyle Laybutt 7. Ben Hampton 8. Matt Scott (c) 9. Jake Granville 10. Scott Bolton 11. Coen Hess 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Jason Taumalolo 2. Shane Wright 15. John Asiata 16. Patrick Kaufusi 17. Sam Hoare 18. Braden Uele 19. Cooper Bambling 20. Ben Spina 21. Corey Jensen 22. Will Bugden 23. Kalyn Ponga 25. Blake Leary. Coach: Paul Green.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.