You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Scott Davis © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys and Queensland representative Gavin Cooper will make his NRL All Stars debut in February 2017 following his selection today in coach Mal Meninga's World All Stars team.

>>> NRL All Stars tickets:

Cooper will line up against club co-captain Johnathan Thurston for the Indigenous All Stars as the two Cowboys representatives named for the seventh Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars occasion on Friday 10 February at McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle.

Meninga said he was excited by the opportunity to coach the World All Stars team for the first time, with many of the World All Stars players also new to the team and experience.

“The All Stars match is a fantastic way to kick off the rugby league season in Australia and I’m looking forward to the chance to be part of the build-up,” he said.

Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley said he was pleased to see the game being shared with a new audience and fan base outside of Queensland for the first time in the match’s history.

“The All Stars is a wonderful celebration for players and fans alike and I'm sure that the people of Newcastle and further afield will get right behind the chance to see some of the best Indigenous and non-Indigenous players on-field,” Daley said.

The Women’s All Stars teams will be announced early next year and further information about the week-long All Stars celebration will also be available at

WORLD ALL STARS (made up of players representing their heritage)

Jarryd Hayne* (Titans) – Fijian heritage
David Mead* (Broncos) – PNG heritage
Joseph Leilua* (Raiders) – Samoan heritage
Konrad Hurrell (Titans) – Tongan heritage
Nene Macdonald (Dragons) – PNG heritage
Mitchell Moses* (Tigers) – Lebanese heritage
Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs) – Australian heritage
Nate Myles* (Sea Eagles) – Australian heritage
Jake Friend* (Roosters) – Australian heritage
Jordan McLean* (Storm) – Australian heritage
Gavin Cooper* (Cowboys) – Australian heritage
Bryce Cartwright* (Panthers) – Australian heritage
Jake Trbojevic* (Sea Eagles) – Serbian heritage
Reagan Campbell-Gillard* (Panthers) – Fijian heritage
Sosaia Feki* (Sharks) – Tongan heritage
Sione Mata’utia* (Knights) – Samoan heritage
Sam Lisone* (Warriors) – NZ heritage
Moses Mbye* (Bulldogs) – African heritage
Tepai Moeroa* (Eels) – Cook Islands heritage
Jordan Turner* (Raiders) – English heritage 

*Denotes debut World All Stars players. (NB: Some players may have played in previous All Stars teams, prior to the new World All Stars team introduction in 2016.)


Jack Wighton (Raiders)
Blake Ferguson (Roosters)
Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
Will Chambers (Storm)
Dane Gagai (Knights)
Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
Ash Taylor* (Titans)
Ryan James (Titans)
Nathan Peats (Titans)
Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
Joel Thompson (Dragons)
Wade Graham (Sharks)
Sam Thaiday (Broncos)
Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
Jack Bird* (Sharks)
Leilani Latu (Panthers)
Latrell Mitchell* (Roosters)
Aidan Sezer (Raiders)
Kyle Turner (Rabbitohs)
Adam Elliott* (Bulldogs) 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners