You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2016 North QLD Cowboys Awards Presentation Ball. 07/10/2016. Photo: Michael Chambers

2016 Paul Bowman Medal for Cowboy of the Year: Jason Taumalolo

Leading the NRL in running metres in 2016, Taumalolo produced a devastating 2016 campaign, playing in all 27 Cowboys games to help his team to the preliminary final.

He comfortably led the voting, finishing on 32 points ahead of four-time Paul Bowman medallist and Cowboys co-captain Johnathan Thurston (22) and forwards leader Matt Scott (17).

Points for the medal are awarded on a 3-2-1 basis by Cowboys’ coaching staff.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners