You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys lock Jason Taumalolo has tied with the Storm's Cooper Cronk for rugby league’s prestigious Dally M medal.

This is Taumalolo's first Dally M medal – announced tonight at the NRL's Dally M Awards in Sydney – while Cronk was awarded his second, following his solo win in 2013.

It's the second time in three years that the game's ultimate prize has been jointly awarded, with Cowboys co-captain Johnathan Thurston sharing the honours with Jarryd Hayne in 2014.

Taumalolo was also named the Rugby League Players Association's Players' Champion earlier this month. 

2016 award winners:

  • Dally M Player of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys) & Cooper Cronk (Storm)
  • Captain of the Year: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • Coach of the Year: Ricky Stuart (Raiders)
  • Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Ashley Taylor (Titans)
  • Representative Player of the Year: Cameron Smith (Queensland/Storm)
  • Fullback of the Year: James Tedesco (Tigers)
  • Winger of the Year: Josh Mansour (Panthers)
  • Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Raiders)
  • Five-eighth of the Year: James Maloney (Sharks)
  • Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Storm)
  • Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
  • Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Broncos)
  • Prop of the Year: Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
  • Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Storm)
  • Top Points Scorer: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • Top Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu (Storm)
  • Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • NYC Player of the Year: Jayden Brailey (Sharks)
  • Female Player of the Year: Kezie App
  • Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Anthony Milford (Broncos)
  • Ken Stephen Medal: Joel Thompson (Dragons)