You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Javid Bowen | Photo: Robb Cox © NRL Photos

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have ruled out centre Kane Linnett for this afternoon’s Round 17 NRL clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Barlow Park in Cairns.

Linnett has failed to sufficiently recover from a slight calf tear sustained in last week’s win over the Manly Sea Eagles and will have his place in the team taken by Javid Bowen, who will line up for his fourth NRL match.

Ray Thompson will partner Johnathan Thurston in the halves with Michael Morgan out with a knee injury, while back-rower Gavin Cooper lines up for his 150th game in Cowboys colours.

This afternoon’s match kicks off at 4pm.

COWBOYS: 1. Lachlan Coote 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O’Neill 20. Javid Bowen 5. Antonio Winterstein 6. Ray Thompson 7. Johnathan Thurston (c) 8. Matt Scott (c) 9. Jake Granville 10. James Tamou 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 14. Rory Kostjasyn 15. John Asiata 16. Scott Bolton 17. Ben Hannant.