You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ross Bella | Photo: Scott Davis © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his team to take on South Sydney in Round 17 National Youth Competition action at Redfern Oval on Saturday.

Having posted a third straight win on Monday over the Sea Eagles in Townsville, the young Cowboys are second on the ladder with 11 wins, three losses and a draw.

Payne has named an extended bench with Cody Maughan back from a three-week local league suspension and Jacob Bourke in the mix to make his NYC debut.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v South Sydney Rabbitohs NYC
12pm, Saturday 2 July, Redfern Oval

1. Michael Carroll
2. Gideon Gela-Mosby
3. Bacho Salam
4. Nathan Traill
5. Marcus Jensen
6. Ty Carucci
7. Cooper Bambling (c)
8. Darryn Schonig
9. Brandon Smith
10. Ross Bella
11. Emry Pere
12. Hiale Roycroft
13. Tahanui Tutavake

14. Trey Kemp
15. Corey Horsburgh
16. Kaleb Fuimaono
17. Nick Lui Toso
18. Cody Maughan
19. Jacob Bourke

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.