You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his side for the World Club Challenge match against English Super League champions Leeds Rhinos at Headingly Stadium.

Green will take the same 17 players who won the 2015 National Rugby League grand final against the Brisbane Broncos into the Leeds match, including co-captains Johnathan Thurston and Matt Scott.

Matt Wright and Josh Chudleigh complete the 19-man touring squad.

The match kicks off at 7pm Sunday local time – broadcast times for Cowboys members and fans watching the broadcast follow.

Broadcast (Australia): Monday 22 February
GEM Qld: 4.40am (kick off 5am) / GEM NSW: 5.40am (kick off 6am)

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matthew Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Rory Kostjasyn
15 John Asiata
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.