You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys National Youth Competition coach Todd Payten has named his side to take on the Warriors in Saturday’s Round 24 clash at Mt Smart Stadium.

Under-20s captain Kieran Quabba returns to the team after several weeks out with a broken scapula. The young forward takes his place in the starting pack. Centre Conor Carey also returns after a week out with concussion.

Hooker Brandon Smith has been named to start after incumbent No.9 Andrew Nielmoeller was ruled out with a broken arm.

This weekend’s Round 24 game kicks off at 3.10pm (Queensland time) on Saturday, 22 August at Mt Smart Stadium.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v New Zealand Warriors NYC
3.10pm (QLD), Saturday 22 August, Mount Smart Stadium

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Gideon Mosby
3. Akeripa Tia Kilifi
4. Conor Carey
5. Scott Schulte
6. Kyle Laybutt
7. Cooper Bambling
8. Viliame Kikau
9. Brandon Smith
10. Braden Uele
11. Kieran Quabba (c)
12. Temone Power
13. Jordan Kenworthy 

14. Mitch Dunn
15. Bill Cullen
16. David Munro
17. Ross Bella

Coach: Todd Payten

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.