You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Grant Trouville © NRLphotos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys trio Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and Michael Morgan have retained their spots for the Queensland Maroons for the third State of Origin match in Brisbane on Wednesday 8 July.

Morgan retains his utility spot off the bench, with Maroons coach Mal Meninga omitting Manly halfback Daly Cherry-Evans as the Storm’s Cooper Cronk returns from injury.

Dane Gagai has been named on one wing as Will Chambers (centre) and Greg Inglis (fullback) shuffle around positions due to the season-ending injury to Billy Slater.

Queensland won the opening game in Sydney, 11-10, while the Blues drew the series level at the MCG with a 28-18 triumph.

Cowboys prop James Tamou is expected to be named in the Blues team.

Queensland team – State of Origin Game III:

1. Greg Inglis
2. Darius Boyd
3. Will Chambers
4. Justin Hodges
5. Dane Gagai
6. Johnathan Thurston
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Matt Scott
9. Cameron Smith (c)
10. Nate Myles
11. Aidan Guerra
12. Sam Thaiday
13. Corey Parker
14. Michael Morgan
15. Josh Papalii
16. Matt Gillett
17. Jacob Lillyman
18. Edrick Lee

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.