You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


4.45pm, Monday 13 April, ANZ Stadium

: Tim Roby
Touch judges: James Vella, Jon Stone
Times: Gates open 4.45pm | NRL Cowboys v Rabbitohs 7pm


Cowboys: 1 Yamba Bowie 2 Gideon Mosby 3 Akeripa Tia Kilifi 4 Conor Carey 5 Scott Schulte 6 Ty Carucci 7 Cooper Bambling 8 Viliame Kikau 9 Brandon Smith 10 Braden Uele 11 Coen Hess 12 Andrew Niemoeller 13 Kieran Quabba (c). Interchange: 14 Trey Kemp 15 Jordan Kenworthy 16 David Munro 17 Ross Bella. 

Rabbitohs: 1 Irae Simone 2 Damon Goolagong 3 Haimona Hiroti 4 John Olive 5 Josh Ellison 6 Wallace Tangiiti 7 Jordie Hedges 8 Clayton Williams 9 Aaron Booth (c) 10 Zane Musgrove 11 Tulsa Saumamao 12 Jacob McCudden 13 Treyvon Leuluai. Interchange: 14 Liam Coleman 15 Eden Syme 16 Hayden Preece 17 Dominic Timoteo.


Both sides are coming off losses in round 5 and will be determined to get back into the winners circle. For Todd Payten’s men it will be about consolidating after letting their lead slip against the Panthers where they eventually went down 32-22. 

The key clash will be in the number 9 jersey between Brandon Smith and the Rabbits' Aaron Booth. Smith’s bash and barge technique has paid off for him in recent times to exploit any opportunities around the ruck. Booth is more of a finesse type player, yet is equally formidable when attacking the line. He finished with 42 tackles last year.

In the corresponding game last year South Sydney won 16-4.

LAST WORDS – coach Todd Payten: “This week we've been concentrating on our discipline. Too often we gave them penalties to get out of their own end and we also need to keep composed when we get an attacking opportunity.”