You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Grant Trouville ©

Back-rower Ethan Lowe has been brought into the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ squad of 17 for the elimination final against Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium on Friday night.

Lowe has been named on the interchange bench by coach Paul Green, with Glenn Hall promoted to the starting pack to replace Tariq Sims who has a five-match suspension to serve after lodging an early guilty plea to a grade three shoulder charge offence.

It will be Lowe’s first NRL appearance since round 23 and his 10th overall in the 2014 season.

Friday night’s winner will remain alive in the 2014 premiership and face South Sydney in a preliminary final at ANZ Stadium on Friday week.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Sydney Roosters
2014 Telstra Premiership Finals Series semi-final
7.55pm, Friday 19 September, Allianz Stadium

1 Michael Morgan
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Tautau Moga
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Robert Lui
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matt Scott (c)
9 Rory Kostjasyn
10 Ashton Sims
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Glenn Hall
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Ray Thompson
15 Scott Bolton
16 Ethan Lowe
17 James Tamou

Coach: Paul Green

INJURED: Brent Tate, Lachlan Coote, Cameron King

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.