You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Matthew Wright

Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named an unchanged squad of 17 for the round six NRL clash with Wests Tigers at Campbelltown Stadium on Saturday night.

Matthew Wright has retained his place on the right wing after a solid debut for North Queensland in the 28-2 win against Newcastle on Monday night, while Jason Taumalolo has been selected in the second-row despite missing most of the second half with a minor shoulder injury.

This will be the Cowboys’ first trip south of the border for the 2014 NRL season.

They will come up against a Tigers squad that has the best attacking record in the competition over the first five rounds.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Wests Tigers
Round 6, 2014 Telstra Premiership
7.30pm, Saturday 12 April, Campbelltown Stadium

1 Michael Morgan
2 Matthew Wright
3 Brent Tate
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Johnathan Thurston (c)
7 Robert Lui
8 Matt Scott (c)
9 Rory Kostjasyn
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Jason Taumalolo
13 Tariq Sims

14 Ray Thompson
15 Joel Riethmuller
16 Ashton Sims
17 Scott Bolton

Coach: Paul Green.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.