You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Adopt-a-School is the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys' cornerstone community program, reinvesting in the Townsville school community with the support of presenting partner Bravus Mining & Resources.

This program was established as a long-term social commitment to North Queensland school communities, and gives participating schools the opportunity to utilise their 'adopted' Cowboy as a role model for their students.

The Cowboys make over 650 visits to North Queensland schools each year and have been involved in a variety of school community activities, including curriculum activities, sporting clinics, presentation nights and school assemblies.

The program theme, 'Eat Well, Play Well, Stay Well' supports the NRL One Community health initiative, with each participating school using their Cowboy to assist them in sharing these messages with the aim of maintaining a healthy school community.

For more information, email

Presenting partner

Bravus Mining and Resources


Thank you to our participating schools in the Adopt-a-School program!

  • Aitkenvale State School
  • Annandale State School
  • Ayr State School: Wilmar
  • Belgian Gardens State School
  • Bluewater State School
  • Bohlevale State School
  • Bwgcolman Community School
  • Calvary Christian College
  • Cranbrook State Primary School
  • Currajong State School
  • East Ayr Primary School: Wilmar
  • Garbutt State School
  • Good Shepherd Catholic Community School
  • Gumlu State School: Evolution Mining
  • Heatley State School
  • Hermit Park State School
  • Holy Spirit Catholic School
  • Home Hill State School: Wilmar
  • Kalamia State School: Wilmar
  • Kelso State School
  • Kirwan State Primary School
  • Marian Catholic School
  • Merinda State School: Evolution Mining
  • Mundingburra State School
  • North Shore State School
  • Oonoonba State School
  • Railway Estate State School
  • Rasmussen State School
  • Riverside Adventist Christian School
  • Ryan Catholic College
  • Shalom Christian College
  • Southern Cross Catholic School
  • St Anthony's Catholic College
  • St Benedict's Catholic School
  • St Clare's Catholic School
  • St Francis Catholic School Ayr: Wilmar
  • St Joseph's School - The Strand
  • St Joseph's Mundingburra
  • St Michael's Catholic School
  • The Cathedral School
  • The Willows State School
  • Townsville Central School
  • Townsville Community Learning Centre
  • Townsville Grammar School, Annandale & North Shore
  • Townsville South State School
  • Townsville West State School
  • Vincent State School
  • Weir State School
  • Woodstock State School
  • Wulguru State School


The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys thank our community partners for their commitment and involvement in the Adopt-a-School program!

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.