You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Cowboys named in women's Origin squads for Townsville decider

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys quartet Emma Manzelmann, Makenzie Weale, Kirra Dibb and Jakiya Whitfeld have all been named in their respective state’s squads for next week’s historic Origin decider at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.  

Manzelmann and Weale have been named on the bench for the Maroons, while Dibb and Whitfeld are 18th and 19th players for New South Wales.

New South Wales won the first match of the series 22-12, before Queensland came from behind and won a thriller 11-10 in Newcastle a fortnight ago, setting up a historic Game 3 in Townsville. .

>>> Don’t miss out on tickets

Queensland squad

1. Tamika Upton (Knights)
2. Julia Robinson (Broncos)
3. Shenae Ciesiolka (Broncos)
4. Evania Pelite (Titans)
5. Emmanita Paki (Central Queensland Capras)
6. Tarryn Aiken (Roosters)
7. Ali Brigginshaw (c) (Broncos)
8. Shannon Mato (Titans)
9. Lauren Brown (Titans)
10. Jessika Elliston (Titans)
11. Tazmin Rapana (Broncos)
12.Romy Teitzel (Broncos)
13. Keilee Joseph (Broncos)
14. Emma Manzelmann (Cowboys)
15. Makenzie Weale (Cowboys)
16. Sophie Holyman (Raiders)
20. Destiny Brill (Broncos)
18. Zahara Temara (Raiders)
19. Emily Bass (Titans)
17. Chelsea Lenarduzzi (Broncos)

New South Wales squad

1. Emma Tonegato (Sharks)
2. Jaime Chapman (Titans)
3. Jess Sergis (Roosters)
4. Isabelle Kelly, co-capt. (Roosters)
5. Tiana Penitani (Sharks)
6. Corban Baxter (Roosters)
7. Rachael Pearson (Eels)
8. Millie Elliott (Roosters)
9. Olivia Higgins (Knights)
10. Caitlan Johnston-Green (Knights)
11. Kezie Apps, co-capt. (Wests Tigers)
12. Yasmin Clydsdale (Knights)
13. Olivia Kernick (Roosters)
14. Taliah Fuimaono (Titans)
15. Keeley Davis (Roosters)
16. Grace Kemp (Raiders)
17. Sarah Togatuki (Wests Tigers)
18. Jakiya Whitfeld (Cowboys)
19. Kirra Dibb (Cowboys)
20. Ellie Johnston (Sharks)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.