You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Five Cowboys contracted players named for U19s Origin

Five North Queensland Toyota Cowboys contracted players have been named for next week’s men's Under 19s State of Origin in Sydney.

Outside backs Jaxon Purdue and Mutua Brown, second-rower Jamal Shibasaki and middle forward Mason Kira have all been named for Queensland, while fellow middle forward Kaiden Lahrs will come off the bench for New South Wales.

The match, which kicks off on Thursday, June 20 at 7.45pm, will be shown live on Channel 9 and Fox League.

The women's under 19s match, which will feature four Cowboys, will kick off at 5.45pm and be available to watch on 9Gem and Fox League.

>>> Jaxon Purdue highlights
>>> Jamal Shibasaki highlights
>>> Kaiden Lahrs highlights
>>> Mason Kira highlights
>>> Mutua Brown highlights

Qld Under 19s Men

1. Jaxon Purdue (North Queensland Cowboys)

2. Israel Leota (Brisbane Broncos)

3. LJ Nonu (The Dolphins)

4. Sam Stephenson (Gold Coast Titans)

5. Tyreece Tait (Sydney Roosters)

6. Stanley Huen (Melbourne Storm)

7. Coby Black (Brisbane Broncos)

8. Michael Waqa (The Dolphins)

9. Cameron Bukowski (Brisbane Broncos)

10. De La Salle Va'a )Sydney Roosters)

11. Zac Garton (The Dolphins)

12. Jamal Shibasaki (North Queensland Cowboys)

13. Mason Kira (North Queensland Cowboys)

14. Mutua Brown (North Queensland Cowboys)

15. Beni Allen (Brisbane Broncos)

16. Lewis Symonds (The Dolphins)

17. Harry Armstrong (Brisbane Broncos)

18. Reece Foley (Sydney Roosters)

19. Cooper Bai (Gold Coast Titans)

20. Amare Milford (Melbourne Storm)

NSW Under 19s Men

1. Chevy Stewart (Canberra Raiders)

2. Jesse McLean (Penrith Panthers)

3. Casey McLean (Penrith Panthers)

4. Hayden Buchanan (St George Dragons)

5. Michael Gabrael (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

6. Jake Elliott (Sydney Roosters)

7. Mitchell Woods (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

8. Loko Pasifiki Tonga (St George Dragons)

9. Matthew Arthur (Parramatta Eels)

10. Fanafou Seve (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

11. Jermaine McEwen (Newcastle Knights)

12. Noah Martin (Canberra Raiders)

13. Blake Steep (Sydney Roosters)

14. Zane Harrison (Tweed Seagulls)

15. Jacob Halangahu (St George Dragons)

16. Kaiden Lahrs (North Queensland Cowboys)

17. Sam Tuivaiti (Parramatta Eels)

18. Connor Votano (Newcastle Knights)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.