You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Five Cowboys named for Cutters in this weekend's Q-Cup trial

Five North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have been named for the Mackay Cutters' Queensland Cup trial against the Blackhawks at Jack Manski Oval on Saturday. 

Viliami Vailea, Wil Sullivan, D'Jazirhae Pua'avase, Jamal Shibasaki and Young Gun Matthew Hunter will all line up for the Cutters in their second trial of 2024. 

Duo Sean Mullany and John Radel have also been named after lining up for the Cowboys last Sunday against the Broncos in Mackay.  

Kickoff is at 5pm. 

Cutters team

1. Rayden Burns 

2. Walter Lauenstein 

3. Viliami Vailea 

4. Mahe Fonua 

5. Josh Smith 

6. Riley Dean 

7. Kauri Aupouri-Puketapu

8. Ross Bella 

9. Sean Mullany 

10. Wil Sullivan

11. Kenny Edwards 

12. Isaiah Cooper-Tetevano 

13. Hiale Roycroft


14. Mitch Fogarty 

15. John Radel

16. D'Jazirhae Pua'avase

17. Jamal Shibasaki

18. Josh Honan

19. Hugh Arthur 

20. Kobe Bone 

21. Bayley Gill 

22. Matthew Hunter 

23. Brent Anderson 

24. Augustus Rangihuna

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.