You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Legends match returns to North Queensland this weekend

Seven former North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have been named for the International Legends of League match at Bill Lewis Oval in Charters Towers on October 8.

Scott Prince, Ben Hannant, Noel Goldthorpe, Jaiman Lowe, Kevin Campion, Reggie Cressbrook and Brenton Bowen have all been named for the Australian Team of NRL Legends to take on the Charters Towers All Stars.

The match will feature a combined 3,651 games of NRL and Super League experience, 105 State of Origin appearances and 68 International caps.

The match kicks off at 6pm, with gates opening at 2pm.

Australian Team of NRL Legends

Scott Prince

Steve Price

Cliff Lyons

Greg Bird

Ben Hannant

Terry Matterson

Noel Goldthorpe

Jaiman Lowe

Nathan Blacklock

Darren Smith

Neville Costigan

Craig Teevan

Kevin Campion

Reggie Cressbrook

Jamie Feeney

Peter Gill

Brenton Bowen

Gary Bradshaw

Paul Mullens

Paul Omanski

Charters Towers All Stars

Robbie Katter

Luke Walker

Darren Barrett

Clint King

Andrew Wheeler

Glenn Butler

Russel Styles

Aaron Smith

Sam Baker

Todd Wilson

Shaun Casey

Bevan Heuir

Darren Griffiths

Ashley Paul

Ross Chatfield

Nathan Baker

Scott Bliss

Ike Axford

Ben Cooper

Derek Musk

James Naughton

Ken Thompson

David Lestone

Warrick Hocking

Sergio Exarhos

Shawn Frerichs

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.