You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys dominate Team of the Week after derby victory

North Queensland have capped off their Queensland derby victory of the Brisbane Broncos by dominating voting for the Round 16 Team of the Week, with six Cowboys players selected in the team.

As Todd Payten's side cement themselves in the competition's top four, Scott Drinkwater, Valentine Holmes, Murray Taulagi, Tom Dearden, Reece Robson and Jason Taumalolo were once again heavily voted for in their respective positions — demonstrating the prominence that the Townsville side are having in 2022.

Edrick Lee's five tries saw him top the voting for the wingers, while Manly duo Tolu Koula and Haumole Olakau'atu were both selected after their side's win over the Storm. Joseph Tapine and Siosiua Taukeiaho were the only players selected from losing sides, with Jai Arrow and Nathan Cleary rounding out the team.

See which players made the Round 16 Team of the Week below!

NRL Team of the Week: Round 16

  1. Scott Drinkwater (Cowboys)
  2. Edrick Lee (Knights)
  3. Valentine Holmes (Cowboys)
  4. Tolu Koula (Sea Eagles)
  5. Murray Taulagi (Cowboys)
  6. Tom Dearden (Cowboys)
  7. Nathan Cleary (Panthers)
  8. Joseph Tapine (Raiders)
  9. Reece Robson (Cowboys)
  10. Siosiua Taukeiaho (Roosters)
  11. Haumole Olakau'atu (Sea Eagles)
  12. Jai Arrow (Rabbitohs)
  13. Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners