You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated Knights team list: Round 9 v Cowboys

Newcastle Knights head coach Adam O'Brien has reduced his side to 19 ahead of Saturday's clash with the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Krystian Mapapalangi, Jaron Purcell, Dylan Phythian, Kobe Rugless and Ben Talty all drop out of the 24-man squad named on Tuesday. 

Knights team list

1. Kalyn Ponga (c) 

2. Edrick Lee 

3. Enari Tuala

4. Bradman Best 

5. Dominic Young 

6. Tex Hoy 

7. Phoenix Crossland

8. David Klemmer 

9. Chris Randall 

10. Daniel Saifiti 

11. Tyson Frizell 

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon 

13. Leo Thompson


14. Jack Johns 

15. Jacob Saifiti 

16. Mathew Croker

17. Pasami Saulo

Extended Bench:

18. Simi Sasagi

21. Brayden Musgrove

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners