You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Legends of League team lists announced

Eight former North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have been named for the Legends of League match at Mackay Junior Rugby League Grounds on Saturday, February 12. 

Scott Prince, Ben Hannant, Brent Tate, Noel Goldthorpe, Reggie Cressbrook, Kevin Campion and Brenton Bowen will line up for the Australian Team of NRL Legends, while John Manning will represent the Mackay All-Stars. 

The match will feature 2,822 games of NRL and Super League experience, 106 State of Origin appearances and 95 International caps. 

Gates open at 1pm, with the Legends match kicking off at 6.30pm. 

Australian Team of NRL Legends

Scott Prince

Ben Hannant

Steve Price

Brent Tate

Jeremy Smith 

Peter Gill

Noel Goldthorpe 

Darren Smith 

Reggie Cressbrook

Kevin Campion 

Neville Costigan 

Greg Bird 

Brenton Bowen 

Craig Teevan 

Royston Lightning 

Steve Lacey 

Dan Coulton 

Brett Young 

Darryl McAlister 

Steve Scanlan 

Steve Jackson 

Mackay All Stars

John Manning 

Jardine Bobongie 

Ashley Tupia 

Trevor Nosworthy

Billy Lade

Bryce Fraser

Shane Knight 

Brett Jorgensen 

Matt Harris 

Shannon Awang 

Tom Heggie 

Wes Smith 

Heath Cruckshank

Pat Daly 

Alex Armstrong 

Warren Armstrong 

Rion Farmer 

Wayne James

Ross Tass

Adam Doull

Clayton Bickey

Scrubber Biggs 

Craig Barba 

Karl Zarb

Gary Edwards 

Jamie Cabassi 


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.