You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Five Gold Stars named for Indigenous All-Stars

Five North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars players have been named in the NRL Indigenous All Stars squad for the All Stars match at CommBank Stadium, Parramatta on February 12.  

Halves Tahlulah Tillett and Sarah Field, outside backs Jasmine Peters and Rhiannon Revell-Blair and second-rower Shaniah Power have been named in the 18-woman squad.

Cairns product Tillett led the Gold Stars in try assists (8) and line break assists (8) in 2021, while finishing third in the QRLW competition in kicking metres (982m).

The 23-year-old recently signed with the Newcastle Knights for the upcoming NRLW season.

Power, 24, helped guide the Gold Stars to the QRLW semi-finals last year, averaged 129 running metres, 63.7 post-contact metres and 4.2 tackle breaks per game, ranking top five among forwards in the competition in all three categories.

The Bowen junior signed with the Gold Coast Titans for this month's NRLW season alongside Gold Stars outside back Jasmine Peters.

Peters, 19, was one of the standout youngsters for the Gold Stars in 2021, averaging 109 running metres, 4.3 tackle breaks and tackled at 92.2% efficiency.

The Mackay product represented the Queensland Under 19s last June and was recently named in the extended Maroons Origin squad.

Revell-Blair, 20, finished fourth amongst backs in the QRLW in tackle breaks (44), and fourth in post-contact metres for the Gold Stars (356m).

Originally from Maryborough, Revell-Blair is a product of the Australian Under 18s Rugby 7s and Queensland Rugby League QAS representative programs.  

Field, who made her All Stars debut in 2017 as an 18-year-old, was the starting five-eighth in five of the seven Gold Stars wins in 2021, tackling at 88% efficiency.

The 22-year-old has the ability to play at lock, hooker and in the halves.

Cowboys Elite Pathways Coach Ben Jeffries has been named the head coach for the Indigenous All Stars. 

Indigenous All-Stars team

Bree Chester

Bobbi Law

Caitlan Johnston

Jaime Chapman

Janelle William

Jasmine Peters

Kaitlyn Phillips

Keilee Joseph

Kirra Dibb

Kyra Simon

Quincy Dodd

Rhiannon Revell-Blair

Sarah Field

Shaniah Power

Shaylee Bent

Tahlulah Tillett

Tamika Upton

Tommaya Kelly-Sines

Coach: Ben Jeffries

Maori All-Stars team

Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly

Botille Vette-Welsh

Corban Baxter (c)

Jocephy Daniels

Katelyn Vaha’akolo

Kennedy Cherrington

Krystal Rota

Lavinia Gould

Mya Hill-Moana

Nita Maynard

Olivia Kernick

Page McGregor

Raecene McGregor

Rona Peters

Roxette Mura

Shannon Mato

Tiana Raftstrand-Smith

Zahara Temara

Coach: Keith Hanley

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.