You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Cowboys named in Fox Sports' Team of the Decade (2012-2021)

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Premiership-winning trio Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and Jason Taumalolo have been named in the Team of the last Decade.

The three Cowboys life members join the likes of Cameron Smith, Billy Slater, Greg Inglis and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck in the team released by Fox Sports on Thursday.

Thurston, who co-captained the Cowboys to their maiden title in 2015 alongside Scott, is the Cowboys all-time leader in points scored and appearances.

Despite retiring three seasons ago, the 38-year-old’s accomplishments during this period include Dally M Player of the Year (2014 and 2015), Golden Boot winner (2013 and 2015), a Clive Churchill Medal (2015), RLPA Player of the Year (2013, 2014 and 2015), Dally M Five-eighth of the Year (2012, 2013 and 2014) and Dally M Halfback of the Year (2015).

Scott, who played 145 games for the Cowboys and made 14 appearances for Queensland and Australia over the last decade, averaged 135 metres and 25 tackles per game between 2012-2019.  

The Cowboys life member picked up both the Paul Bowman Medal and Cowboys Players’ Player in 2013 and was named the Dally M Captain of the Year alongside Thurston in 2015.

A winner of five-straight Paul Bowman Medals between 2016 and 2020, Taumalolo became the youngest Cowboy to notch up 200 career games midway through last year.  

A member of both Nines championship teams and the 2016 World Club Challenge, the 28-year-old was also named the Dally M Player of the Year in 2016 and Dally M Lock of the Year in 2015, 2016 and 2018. Team of the Decade (2012-2021)

1. Billy Slater

2. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

3. Greg Inglis

4. Latrell Mitchell

5. Brett Morris

6. Johnathan Thurston

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Sam Burgess

9. Cameron Smith

10. Matt Scott

11. Paul Gallen

12. Boyd Cordner

13. Jason Taumalolo

14. James Tedesco

15. Jesse Bromwich

16. Luke Lewis

17. Tom Trbojevic

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.