You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eight former Cowboys named for Legends match

Eight former North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have been named for next month’s International Legends of League match in Toowoomba on November 13. 

Former Cowboys Scott Prince, Ben Hannant, Reggie Cressbrook, Kevin Campion, Grant Rovelli, Brenton Bowen have been named for the Australian Team of NRL Legends, while Jaiman Lowe and Nick Paterson will line-up for the Toowoomba City All Stars.

The match will see more than 3,500 games of NRL and Super League experience, 90 State of Origin appearances and 82 international Tests worth of experience take the field.

Gates open at 11am, with the main game kicking off at Jack Martin Centre, Drayton at 6.30pm.

Australian Team of NRL Legends

Scott Prince

Ben Hannant

Justin Hodges

Reggie Cressbrook

Kevin Campion

Jeremy Smith

Scott Hill

Tom Learoyd-Lahrs

Grant Rovelli

Craig Teevan

Terry Matterson

Peter Gill

Brenton Bowen

Jamie Feeney

Darren Smith

Neville Costigan

Steve Lacey

Kerrin Suey

Darryl McAlister

Sam Moon

Ben George

Charlie Rowe

James Wilkinson

Toowoomba City All Stars

Jaiman Lowe

Alec Young

David Anderson

Don Saunders

Heath Farlow

Daryl Docherty

Paul McKellar

Mark Jenson

Cameron Wuersching

Trevor Sharpley

Nathan Land

Eugene Seddon

Sean McCarthy

Scott Schultz

Luke Hellyer

Michael Witt

Glenn Kuhnemann

Ned Murphy

Gus McKellar

Darren Ingram

Matt Gainey

Peter Holder

Nick Paterson

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.