You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gold Stars team list: Round 1 v Valleys Diehards(2)

North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars head coach Gavin Lloyd has named his 18-woman squad for Saturday's QRLW season opener against Valleys Diehards at Barlow Park, Cairns. 

Indigenous All-Stars Jasmine Peters and Shaniah Power have both been named to start for the Gold Stars, alongside 22-year-old captain Romy Teitzel, who made her NRLW debut with the Brisbane Broncos in 2020. 

The Gold Stars kick off at 4.20pm, with the Northern Pride taking on the Wynnum Manly Seagulls at 6pm. 

Gold Stars 18-woman squad list

1. Romy Teitzel (c)

2. Katie Green 

3. Kya Mooney 

4. Jasmine Peters 

5. Lauren Moss 

6. Imogen Healy 

7. Tahlulah Tillett 

8. Layla Fauid 

9. Emma Manzelmann 

10. Riutoto Te Hiko 

11. Shaniah Power 

12. Pani Rupapere 

13. Rhiannon Revell-Blair 

14. Mateeka Nielson 

15. Jordii Mahendrarajah 

16. Kristine Vaalepu 

17. Rangi-Marie Edwards-Bruce 

18. Sarah Field

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.