You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven former Cowboys named for Legends of League match

Seven former North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have been named to take part in the Australian Legends of League match at Hinrick’s Oval, Blackwater on February 6.

The match features more than 3,000 NRL/Super League games of experience and includes several former Origin and International representatives.

Former Cowboys Kevin Campion, Noel Goldthorpe, Ben Hannant, Reggie Cressbrook, John Doyle, John Buttigieg and Brenton Bowen have been named to take part.

Australian Team of NRL Legends

Petero Civoniceva
Noel Goldthorpe
Ben Hannant
Darren Smith
Ashley Harrison
Kevin Campion
Casey McGuire
Peter Gill
Leo Dynevor
John Doyle
John Buttigieg
Brenton Bowen
Craig Teevan 
Kerry Boustead
Jay Edwards
Wayne Saunders
Brendan Finger
Flynn Alan 
Matt Michael 
Jay Denman

Coach: David Shillington 

Central Highlands All-Stars

Dave Taylor
PJ Marsh 
Steven Bell
Tom Hewitt
Sean Daly
Shane Pingel 
Brendan Fuller 
Henry Gonzalez
Robbie Ryan
Travis Ryan
Chris Catip 
Luke Wren
Kane Day 
Marcus Olsen 
Matthew Travers 
Lindsay Bailey
Shane Shoesmith 
Reggie Cressbrook 
Campbell Powder
Warren Yoren
Elvin Darken
Mitch Wyatte
Peter McLaughlin
Leigh Coghill 
Gus Wogand 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.