You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2020 Presentation Night: Live Updates



Matt Scott, Peter Parr and Vice President of National Sales & Marketing Operations for Toyota Sean Hanley gather on stage for the final votes tally for the Paul Bowman Medal.

Final tally:

·        Jason Taumalolo 20

·        Josh McGuire 16

·        Valentine Holmes 10

WINNER: Jason Taumalolo  


Cowboys Life Member Aaron Payne will now announce the Anthony Rock Memorial Award for the 2020 Players’ Player.

WINNER: Josh McGuire  


Cowboys assistant coach David Tangata-Toa introduces the Coach’s Award winner.

WINNER: Mitch Dunn


Gavin Cooper is invited to the stage to make his farewell speech


Peter Parr acknowledges three of the departing players, Dan Russell, Tom Opacic and Garrett Smith, before inviting John Asiata to the stage to make a speech.


Cowboys Director of Football Peter Parr returns to the stage for the next six rounds of the Paul Bowman Medal awards tally.

Round 7-12

  • Jason Taumalolo 20
  • Josh McGuire 14
  • Reece Robson 8


Brent Tate welcomes the nine club debutants this year.

Club debuts: Valentine Holmes, Esan Marsters, Reece Robson

NRL debuts: Tom Gilbert, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, Connelly Lemuelu, Daejarn Asi, Emry Pere, Ben Condon


Antonio Winterstein makes his way to the stage to award our 2020 Rookie of the Year.

WINNER: Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow


We will now take a short break. See you again shortly!


Cowboys member Kelli-Ann Stollznow is called to the stage to announce the Members Player of the Year.

WINNER: Kyle Feldt


Cowboys CEO Jeff Reibel and life member Barry Buchanan make their way to the stage for the 2020 Club Person of the Year.

WINNER: John Asiata


Cowboys Director of Football Peter Parr kicks off the Paul Bowman Medal awards tally.

Round 1-6

  • Jason Taumalolo 10
  • Josh McGuire 6
  • Reece Robson 5


Cowboys CEO Lewis Ramsay comes to the stage to welcome players, special guests and staff to the event.


Welcome to the Cowboys 2020 End of Season Presentation night!


One hour until our Presentation night gets underway!

Join us from 7:00pm on Saturday, October 3 as we celebrate the 2020 season at the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys' 26th Annual Presentation Night!

Follow our live updates here as we take you through our night of nights, culminating in the Paul Bowman Medal for the 2020 Cowboy of the Year!

The awards to be presented tonight include:

- Club Person of the Year

- Members' Player of the Year

- Rookie of the Year

- Coach's Award

- Players' Player of the Year

- Paul Bowman Medal for Cowboy of the Year