You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys fan-voted 25-year Indigenous Nines team revealed

After more than 5,000 votes, the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys fan-voted 25-year Indigenous Nines team has been finalised – thanks to Deadly Choices.

With 1,800 NRL appearances, 694 NRL tries, 103 Origin appearances, 66 Test matches for Australia and six Paul Bowman medals between them, the side boasts players from across the club’s 25-year history.  

Fan-voted Cowboys 25-year Indigenous Nines team


John Buttigieg (43%)

Reggie Cressbrook (20%)

Justin Loomans (10%)


Matt Bowen (77%)

John Doyle (9%)

Jim Ahmat (7%)


Matt Sing (55%)

Ty Williams (23%)

Rod Jensen (17%)


Johnathan Thurston (79%)

Carl Webb (6%)

Willie Tonga (5%)


Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (60%)

Gideon Gela-Mosby (13%)

Robert Lui (11%)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.