You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Origin team list: Game I, 2003

The team lists for the 2003 State of Origin series opener at Suncorp Stadium. 

Queensland Maroons

1. Darren Lockyer

2. Shannon Hegarty 

3. Brent Tate

4. Justin Hodges

5. Matt Sing

6. Ben Ikin

7. Shaun Berrigan

8. Shane Webcke

9. PJ Marsh

10. Petero Civoniceva

11. Gorden Tallis

12. Dane Carlaw

13. Tonie Carroll

14. Steve Price

15. Chris Flannery

16. Paul Bowman

17. Andrew Gee

New South Wales Blues

1. Anthony Minichiello

2. Timana Tahu

3. Matt Gidley

4. Jamie Lyon

5. Michael De Vere

6. Shaun Timmins

7. Andrew Johns

8. Robbie Kearns

9. Danny Buderus

10. Jason Ryles

11. Craig Fitzgibbon

12. Ben Kennedy

13. Luke Ricketson

14. Luke Bailey

15. Phil Bailey

16. Craig Wing

17. Josh Perry

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.