You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gold Stars team list: Round 1 v Ipswich Brothers

North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars head coach Gavin Lloyd has named his side for Saturday’s inaugural BHP Premiership clash against Ipswich Brothers (3.00pm).

Indigenous All Stars Jenni-Sue Hoepper and Layla Fauid headline a side boasting both youth and experience.

Lloyd said that combinations will build throughout the season with selections based on both performance and availability.

“It’s going to be nearly a new side every week with players balancing work commitments and travel,” Lloyd admitted.

“I think they will gain a bit more confidence playing with each other each game.”

>>>> Gold Stars 2020 draw 

Gold Stars team list (Alphabetical order)

Deborah Barchard

Emma Manzelmann

Emma Wood

Esha Nona

Jasmine Peters

Jenni-Sue Hoepper

Joanna Kerr

Kaiyla Ward

Katie Green

Lauren Moss

Layla Fauid

Levinia Robinson

Maggie Brosnan

Mateeka Nielson

Pani Ruparre

Rangi Edwards-Bruce

Romy Teitzel

Toto Te Hiko