You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team list: Trial v Storm

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys skipper Michael Morgan will make his 2020 debut in Saturday’s trial against the Melbourne Storm at Casey Fields.

After resting for the NRL Nines and last weekend’s opening trial against Brisbane, Morgan has been named at halfback by Cowboys head coach Paul Green.

Young gun Jake Clifford will partner Morgan in the halves for the Storm encounter. Scott Drinkwater has been rested for the clash after picking up a minor pec strain against the Broncos.

Experienced forwards John Asiata and Gavin Cooper have also been named for their first hit-outs of the season.

Centre Esan Marsters returns to the side after starring for the Maori All Stars in their triumph over the Indigenous All Stars last weekend.

Saturday’s trial kicks off at 4.30pm (QLD).

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1. Valentine Holmes

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Esan Marsters

4. Tom Opacic

5. Justin O’Neill

6. Jake Clifford

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. John Asiata

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Coen Hess

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Reece Robson

15. Shane Wright

16. Francis Molo

17. Corey Jensen

18. Mitch Dunn

20. Connelly Lemuelu

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.