You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys duo named in Johns' top 5 of the decade

Rugby league great Andrew Johns has named North Queensland Toyota Cowboys duo Johnathan Thurston and Jason Taumalolo in his top five players of the decade. 

The eighth immortal also selected Melbourne Storm pair Cameron Smith and Billy Slater, as well as South Sydney Rabbitoh Greg Inglis inside his top five. 

Thurston, the Cowboys all-time leader in points and appearances, won three Golden Boots (2011, 2013, 2015) and two Dally M Player of the Year awards (2014, 2015) during the decade.

Meanwhile, Taumalolo, who didn’t make his debut until the end of the 2010 season, has won four straight Paul Bowman Medals and was named the 2016 Dally M Player of the Year.

Andrew Johns' top 5 players of the decade

1. Cameron Smith

2. Johnathan Thurston

3. Billy Slater

4. Jason Taumalolo

5. Greg Inglis