You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys trio named in Big League's Team of the Decade

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys trio Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and Jason Taumalolo have been named in David Middleton’s Big League Team of the Decade.

Scott, who co-captained the Cowboys to their maiden Premiership in 2015 alongside Thurston, played 190 games for the Cowboys this decade, to go along with 22 appearances for Australia and 20 for Queensland.  

The Cowboys all-time leader in points and appearances, Thurston did just about everything there is to do in rugby league in the 2010s, including picking up three Golden Boots (2011, 2013, 2015) and two Dally M Player of the Year awards (2014, 2015).

Finally, Taumalolo, who didn’t make his debut until the end of the 2010 season, has won four straight Paul Bowman Medals and was named the 2016 Dally M Player of the Year.

David Middleton’s Team of the Decade

1. Billy Slater

2. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

3. Greg Inglis

4. Jamie Lyon

5. Brett Morris

6. Johnathan Thurston

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Cameron Smith

10. Matt Scott

11. Sam Burgess

12. Boyd Cordner

13. Jason Taumalolo

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.