You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Russell set for positional change for Kumuls second Test

North Queensland Toyota Cowboy Dan Russell has been named in the second-row for the Papua New Guinea Kumuls’ Test match against Great Britain in Port Moresby on Saturday. 

Russell made his Test debut last Saturday for the Kumuls, running for 83 metres on 10 carries in a 22-20 loss to Fiji in Christchurch.

The game will be televised live at 9GEM from 5.30pm.

Papua New Guinea team list

1. Alex Johnston

2. Edene Gebbie

3. David Mead

4. Justin Olam

5. Stargroth Amean

6. Kyle Laybutt

7. Watson Boas

8. Wellington Albert

9. Wartovo Puara

10. Luke Page

11. Nixon Putt

12. Dan Russell

13. Rhyse Martin

14. Edwin Ipape

15. Garry Lo

16. Stanton Albert

17. Moses Meninga

18. Stanford Talita

19. Enock Maki

20. Terry Wapi

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.