You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
RECAP: 2019 Presentation Night award winners

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys lock Jason Taumalolo last night joined club legend Johnathan Thurston as the only players to win the Paul Bowman Medal four times

Mareeba boy Ben Hampton was rewarded for his work in the community in 2019 with the Club Person of the Year award, presented by Cowboys CEO Jeff Reibel.

Averaging 131 metres and a 95% tackle effectiveness in his second season at the club, vice-captain Jordan McLean was named Players’ Player by his teammates.

Despite coming into the season with only 13 NRL games under his belt, prop Francis Molo was one of only four Cowboys who played in every game in 2019, impressing Paul Green so much that he was awarded the Coach’s Award.

Shane Wright entered the season having played in just three games over the last two years, but finished it as a regular 80-minute player and the 2019 Rookie of the Year.

Finally, Townsville Bulletin readers voted winger Kyle Feldt the inaugural winner of the Fans’ Choice Player of the Year award.