You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 3 v Sharks

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has confirmed his side will line up 1-17 for this afternoon’s clash with the Cronulla Sharks at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Centre Ben Hampton, five-eighth Jake Clifford and middle forward Corey Jensen will all make their first NRL appearances for 2019.

Te Maire Martin’s move to fullback has also been confirmed with Clifford to partner skipper Michael Morgan in the halves.

Josh McGuire will start at lock, replacing injured superstar Jason Taumalolo, while Coen Hess also returns to the starting side to partner Gavin Cooper in the second row.

Jensen is joined on the interchange by fellow middle forwards John Asiata and Francis Molo as well as utility Mitch Dunn.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 4.30pm (AEST).

Cowboys team to play Sharks:

1. Te Maire Martin

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Jordan Kahu

4. Ben Hampton

5. Javid Bowen

6. Jake Clifford

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Coen Hess

13. Josh McGuire


14. John Asiata

15. Corey Jensen

16. Mitch Dunn

17. Francis Molo

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.