You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 2 v Broncos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named an unchanged 17 for Friday’s night’s XXXX Derby showdown with the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium.

The only change to Green’s 21-man squad comes on the reserves with prop Corey Jensen replacing winger Gideon Gela-Mosby.

Jensen made a successful return from an ankle injury for Cowboys feeder club the Townsville Blackhawks last weekend.

Jason Taumalolo has again been named at lock after starting at second-row during his record-breaking performance in Round 1 and is joined in the back row by Gavin Cooper and Coen Hess with Josh McGuire named on the interchange.

Former Broncos McGuire, Tom Opacic and Jordan Kahu will return to Brisbane for the first time as Cowboys.

The Cowboys are current holders of the XXXX Derby trophy courtesy of a thrilling 34-30 victory at 1300SMILES Stadium in Round 22 last season.

Friday’s game kicks off at 6.55pm (AEST).

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1.    Jordan Kahu

2.    Nene Macdonald

3.    Justin O’Neill

4.    Tom Opacic

5.    Javid Bowen

6.    Te Maire Martin

7.    Michael Morgan (C)

8.    Matt Scott

9.    Jake Granville

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Gavin Cooper

12.  Coen Hess

13.  Jason Taumalolo


14.  John Asiata

15.  Josh McGuire

16.  Mitch Dunn

17.  Francis Molo


18.  Ben Hampton

19.  Jake Clifford

20.  Corey Jensen

23. Enari Tuala

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.