You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys trio selected for PMXIII

Three North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have been selected in the Prime Minister's XIII to take on Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby next month.

Jordan McLean, Jake Clifford and Enari Tuala have all been named in the 20-man squad announced by Australian Prime Minister, Hon. Scott Morrison MP earlier today.

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles skipper Daly Cherry-Evans will captain the men's side, which includes eight players to have represented the Australian Kangaroos.

The squad includes 12 debutants, with Aaron Woods (Cronulla Sharks) being selected in the representative side for a fifth time, having led the team to victory last year.

"Playing in Papua New Guinea is a privilege, as there really is nothing like it anywhere in the world," PM's XIII men's Coach Mal Meninga said.

"We've struck a good balance by including some of our more experienced representative players to play alongside some very talented young players," PM's XIII men's Coach Mal Meninga said.

"A strong performance in Port Moresby on Saturday week will go some way to helping decide the final squad we take across to New Zealand for the upcoming Test Matches."

For the first time, the national women's side will also officially be known as the Australian PM's XIII Women's side, having played as a Jillaroos select side in last year's double-header.

World Cup winning Jillaroo and Indigenous All Stars captain Rebecca Young has been chosen to captain the women's squad.

"It's wonderful for the team to be officially recognised by the Prime Minister and to have his support, alongside the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)," PM's XIII Women's Coach Brad Donald said.

"It provides the ability for us to empower women through rugby league and get some really important and positive messages out around ending gender-based violence.

"It's also just reward for some of our most-talented women to continue on our elite pathways and experience playing on the international stage."

Both teams will travel to Brisbane next Wednesday, before departing to Port Moresby the following day (Thursday).

The Prime Minister's XIII men's and women's squads are supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).

Australian PM's XIII Men's Squad

1 Corey Allan - Brisbane Broncos
2 Zac Lomax - St George Illawarra Dragons
3 Jesse Ramien - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
4 Brian Kelly - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
5 Nick Cotric - Canberra Raiders
6 Jake Clifford - North Queensland Cowboys
7 Daly Cherry-Evans © - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
8 David Klemmer - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
9 Ben Hunt - St George Illawarra Dragons
10 Jordan McLean - North Queensland Cowboys
11 Tyson Frizell - St George Illawarra Dragons
12 Tyrone Peachey - Penrith Panthers
13 Jake Trbojevic - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
14 Aaron Woods - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
15 Reagan Campbell-Gillard - Penrith Panthers
16 Matt Prior - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
17 Chad Townsend  - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
18 Gehamat Shibasaki - Brisbane Broncos
19 Reece Robson - St George Illawarra Dragons
20 Enari Tuala - North Queensland Cowboys

Australian PM's XIII Women's Squad

1 Rikeya Horne - St George Illawarra Dragons
2 Shakiah Tungai - St George Illawarra Dragons
3 Hannah Southwell - St George Illawarra Dragons
4 Patricia Raikadroka - Mounties
5 Rhiannon Revell-Blair - Brothers Ipswich
6 Keeley Davis - St George Illawarra Dragons
6 Quincy Dodd - Sydney Roosters
8 Rebecca Young - CRL Newcastle
9 Juraea Turner - Ellenbrook Rabbitohs - WA
10 Asipau Mafi - St George Illawarra Dragons
11 Sally Dwyer - Parkes Spacemen
12 Talesha Quinn - St George Illawarra Dragons
13 Holli Wheeler - St George Illawarra Dragons
14 Michaela Peck - ADF
15 Najvada George - Werribee Bears - VIC
16 Eliza Wilson - Canterbury Bulldogs
17 Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili - Cabramatta
18 Melanie Howard - St George Illawarra Dragons
19 Sarah Togatuki - Sydney Roosters


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.