You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team: Cowboys v Eels

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has sprung a number of late changes to his 17 to face the Parramatta Eels at Darwin's TIO Stadium tonight.

Fullback Michael Morgan has been rested after a huge performance for Queensland in Wednesday night's State of Origin series opener, with Lachlan Coote coming into the side.

Fellow Queensland stars Gavin Cooper and Coen Hess have both been cleared to play, but will start from the bench with Shaun Fensom and Ethan Lowe elevated to the starting line-up.

JT: Tape shows opportunities

Kane Linnett continues his return from a pec injury and will play his second game of the season, joining Cooper, Hess and prop Corey Jensen on the interchange.

Morgan, Francis Molo and Ben Hampton are the final three players to be omitted from the squad.

Tonight's game kicks off at 7pm local time (7.30pm AEST).

COWBOYS: 18. Lachlan Coote, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Justin O'Neill, 4. Enari Tuala, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. Te Maire Martin, 7. Johnathan Thurston (c), 8. Matthew Scott (c), 9. Jake Granville, 10. Sam Hoare, 14. Shaun Fensom, 17. Ethan Lowe, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Coen Hess, 15. Kane Linnett, 16. Corey Jensen.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.