You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Green keeping the faith

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has kept faith in the host of changes he made for the Round 11 clash with the Rabbitohs by naming an unchanged 17 for Friday's encounter with Melbourne at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Michael Morgan will continue his tenure at fullback after an impressive two try-assist performance against South Sydney.

Te Maire Martin also retains his position in the starting side after an encouraging performance partnering Johnathan Thurston in the halves.

Co-captain Matt Scott has been named to start despite suffering an injury scare in the second half on Saturday night.

The 32-year-old limped to the sideline nine minutes into his second stint on the field, but club medical staff decided he would not need scans on his knee and will give him until later in the week to prove his fitness for the Storm clash.

Young outside back Enari Tuala and prop Francis Molo have again both been named on the interchange.

Friday's game kicks off at 7.50pm.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Melbourne Storm
Round 12, 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.50pm, Friday 25 May, 1300SMILES Stadium

#NRLCowboysStorm #ridemcowboys

1. Michael Morgan
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O'Neill
4. Ben Hampton
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matthew Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Coen Hess
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Enari Tuala
15. Shaun Fensom
16. Corey Jensen
17. Francis Molo

18. Ethan Lowe
19. Lachlan Coote
20. Sam Hoare
21. Javid Bowen

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.