You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Firing forward in Round 7 mix

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has made one change to his 21-man squad for the Round 7 showdown against the Titans, with forward Sam Hoare replacing young halfback Jake Clifford on the extended bench. 

Hoare, who debuted for the Cowboys in 2014 and played four games for the club last season, has been in terrific form for the Mackay Cutters in the Queensland Cup.

The 26-year is averaging 87 running metres and 23 tackles an outing through six appearances for the Cutters. 

The remainder of Green’s squad remains unchanged with Lachlan Coote named for his second game of the season after making a successful return from a hamstring injury in Round 6. 

Coote ran for 160 metres from 19 carries in his season debut – the third most of any Cowboys player. 

Ben Hampton retains his spot in the centres after another gutsy display in Round 6, which included a try on full time. 

Utility Te Maire Martin joins John Asiata, Corey Jensen and Ethan Lowe on the interchange bench. 

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.30pm. 

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Gold Coast Titans
Round 7, 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.30pm, Saturday 21 April, 1300SMILES Stadium
#NRLCowboysTitans #ridemcowboys

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O'Neill
4. Ben Hampton
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matthew Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Coen Hess
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Te Maire Martin
15. John Asiata
16. Corey Jensen
17. Ethan Lowe

18. Francis Molo
19. Javid Bowen
20. Enari Tuala
21. Sam Hoare