You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Morgan named to return for Cowboys

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his squad to play the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park to kick off Round 3 NRL action this Thursday night.

Five-eighth Michael Morgan is part of the Cowboys' travelling party and has been named in the halves after missing the opening two rounds with an abdominal strain.

Coen Hess comes into the starting side, while Te Maire Martin, John Asiata, Scott Bolton and Ethan Lowe make up Green's interchange bench.

This will be the second time in a month the two teams have lined up, following February's Testimonial match, and their first competition match since last year's NRL grand final.   

Thursday's game kicks off at 8.05pm local time.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Melbourne Storm
Round 3, 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership
8.05pm AEDT (7.05pm Qld), Thursday 29 March, AAMI Park

1. Ben Hampton
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O'Neill
4. Javid Bowen
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston
8. Matthew Scott
9. Jake Granville
10. Jordan McLean
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Coen Hess
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Te Maire Martin
15. John Asiata
16. Scott Bolton
17. Ethan Lowe

18. Corey Jensen
19. Kyle Laybutt
20. Francis Molo
21. Enari Tuala

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.