You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Paul Bowman Medal for Cowboy of the Year: Jason Taumalolo

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys forward Jason Taumalolo won consecutive Paul Bowman Medals after being named the 2017 Cowboy of the Year.

Taumalolo, 24, won the club’s highest individual honour ahead of teammate Michael Morgan following another stellar season, where he became the first forward in the NRL to pass 5,000 running metres for the season.

Players were awarded points on a 3-2-1 basis over the course of the season, including the NRL Finals series, with Taumalolo polling votes consistently throughout the season.