You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have featured on the winners' list for the 2017 Dally M awards, announced at Wednesday's red-carpet event in Sydney.  

With the club represented in style by a debonair group of players and partners, our award winners were recognised as the game's best for their 2017 achievements. 

Michael Morgan: 2017 Dally M Halfback of the Year; runner-up for the Dally M Medal (25 points)

Kyle Feldt: 2017 Dally M Try of the Year (Rd 16, 1300SMILES Stadium)

Jake Clifford: 2017 Dally M NYC Player of the Year

Congratulations to our winners!

Dally M Awards – full list of winners:

  • Captain of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
  • Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
  • NYC Player of the Year: Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Top Points Scorer: Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
  • Top Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu (Melbourne Storm)
  • Tackle of the Year: Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)
  • Try of the Year: Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Coach of the Year: Craig Bellamy (Melbourne Storm)
  • Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
  • Provan Summons People's Choice Medal: Clinton Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
  • Female Player of the Year: Simaima Taufa (Jillaroos)
  • Fullback of the Year: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
  • Winger of the Year: Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders)
  • Centre of the Year: Dylan Walker (Manly Sea Eagles)
  • Five-eighth of the Year: Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Halfback of the Year: Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Lock of the Year: Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)
  • Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Prop of the Year: Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
  • Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
  • Interchange Player of the Year: Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
  • Dally M Player of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.