You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Veteran backrower Shaun Fensom will start for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys in their sudden-death final against the Cronulla Sharks in Sydney today.

Fensom, named on the interchange bench, will start with young tyro John Asiata coming off the bench in the only change to Paul Green’s side.

Gavin Cooper will captain the team with the winner from today's elimination final advancing to a Week 2 date with the Parramatta Eels.

The game at Allianz Stadium kicks off at 4.10pm.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Cronulla Sharks
Elimination Final, 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series
4.10pm, Sunday 10 September, Allianz Stadium 
#NRLSharksCowboys #NQTougherTogether

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Javid Bowen
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Michael Morgan
17. Shaun Fensom
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper (c)
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

8. John Asiata
14. Ben Hampton
15. Coen Hess
16. Corey Jensen

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.